100-Word Challenge, Day 003


I reached for her cigarette and took a drag before handing it back, “yeah, if we had hung around Albert would have gotten there and I don’t think he would be satisfied taking it out on the unconscious guy.”  I picked up my pace, it was subconscious at first, but the more I thought about it the more I wanted to put as much space between myself and David’s passed out form.  “Have you ever been on Albert’s bad side before?”  Julia shook her head and kept her eyes staring straight ahead. “I still have the scars from being there.”

2 thoughts on “100-Word Challenge, Day 003

  1. Pingback: 100-Word Challenge, Day 005 | My Writer's Cramp

  2. Pingback: 100-Word Challenge, Day 005 | My Writer's Cramp

Leave a Reply

