100-Word Challenge, Day 006


I don’t normally carry cash on me because it is far too easy to lose cash, and tonight was no exception.  I would have given just about anything for a little cash at that moment.  We were too far from my apartment to walk and get away in time and without cash we weren’t likely to get a taxi this late at night in this part of town.  That really only left two options: take a bus and cut it close or forget about hitting my place and leave with nothing. It wasn’t a question, but I hate the bus.

Leave a Reply

