100-Word Challenge, Day 011


The bus jerked to a stop about a block from my apartment. I stood up and dragged Julia after me, passing Charlene as she stood up.  Subtly was out of the question, speed was all important and I knew the clock was working against us. “Come on, we’re running out of time,” I whispered roughly to Julia as we left the bus.  She struggled to keep up, her high heels making it hard for her to walk on the crooked, broken sidewalk of my neighborhood.

“I know, I know.”  She was scared and I’m sure I wasn’t helping her either.

One thought on “100-Word Challenge, Day 011

  1. Pingback: 100-Word Challenge, Day 013 | My Writer's Cramp

Leave a Reply

