100-Day Challenge, Day 016


Uptown was the only place I could think of where we would not be found right away, but uptown was pretty far for us to walk and we had no other means of getting there. I could probably steal a car, but I did not want the police involved.  Albert owned most of the local cops and quite a few of the uptown ones to boot.  You didn’t get to be a big time player like him if you didn’t have the law on your side.  It was times like this I when I wished I could call for help.

One thought on “100-Day Challenge, Day 016

  1. Pingback: 100-Day Challenge, Day 026 | My Writer's Cramp

Leave a Reply

