100-Day Challenge, Day 017


It was Julia’s muffled crying against my shoulder that made up my mind for me.  If I was going to save us I had to go back to my old life.  It had been a long time since I left, but some lessons became more instinct than memory. I knew I was not as good as I had once been, but the real question was whether or not I was good enough for right now.  There were a few tricks up my sleeve even Albert did not know about, but I, we,  had to get uptown to stand a chance.

7 thoughts on “100-Day Challenge, Day 017

  1. Day 015, Day 016, and Day 017? Jeez you are making me look SO bad. I haven’t touched what I’m supposed to be doing (finishing my synopsis for my WIP) in over a week. Are you waiting for a server to reboot or something? LOL 🙂

    1. I had them all written out before, I just got busy and wasn’t able to post them…so today they get posted every two hours…last one drops at 4 Eastern if I recall correctly. 🙂

      1. I’ve used it a few times when I know ahead of time that I’m going to be unable to get to the PC for posting purposes or when I have a book review that is supposed to post on a specific date.

  2. Pingback: 100-Day Challenge, Day 022 | My Writer's Cramp

  3. Pingback: 100-Day Challenge, Day 026 | My Writer's Cramp

  4. Pingback: 100-Day Challenge, Day 027 | My Writer's Cramp

Leave a Reply

