100-Day Challenge, Day 025


Hagen stopped walking.  His face contorted with rage. “Why is it so hard to find a good thrall these days,” he said haltingly, each word filled with the careful anger he had built up over thousands of years.  He quickly gained control of his features and smiled the smile of a father who was patiently explaining things to his youngest child.  “The blessed, dear Simon, are the favored by God.  They are the obedient sheep who don’t fear the dark, because they think they are safe within his arms.”  Hagen stepped up to the now quivering Simon and put his hands on either side of his head.

2 thoughts on “100-Day Challenge, Day 025

  1. Wow, just found the time to read through all 25 days. Got a little frustrated when I couldn’t find 12 right away (because you kind of had me hooked!)! lol

    I like the way you keep the tension and hint at things but don’t outright say or explain them. Makes me feel involved as a reader. I think I’ve said this to you before but I’ll say it again, I like your writing style.

    Good story, look forward to reading the rest.

    1. Thank you for the comment and I’m really glad that you like it so far. Once I hit the 30 day mark I’ll set up a single page with all of the links to date so that it is easier to find the different parts.

Leave a Reply

