100-Day Challenge, Day 040


“Don’t say it like that Neville.  You know that I wish there were another way, but since there isn’t I might as well give it my all and be done with it quickly.”  Robert hated inaction.  Doing something without benefit was more palatable than doing nothing at all in his mind.  Stillness brought complacency and weakness, something that he could never tolerate.  “I wish all of this involved some nameless mortal and not someone we once called brother, but it does and our lot is not to question the design but to make sure each aspect is as close to perfection as possible.”

2 thoughts on “100-Day Challenge, Day 040

  1. Whew, caught up again. Good stuff Eric.
    I gave this story a shout out in my blog post today, I used part of it to illustrate a point I was trying to make. Hope you don’t mind.

    1. Mind? Hell man you used an example of my writing amongst some greats! I’m on cloud nine right now. I’m gonna tell everyone to go straight there and read your blog!

Leave a Reply

