100-Day Challenge, Day 056


We still had some time left before the bus was due so I decided to try a little meditation.  When I had first fallen I had used prayer, though I doubted I was being heard, but as time went on my prayers felt hollow and I gained little from them.  Meditation seemed a reasonable alternative, though it did no more than the prayers when it came to maintaining the little power I had left.  I had known it would happen, but living a life of simple mortality had proven to be more difficult than I had expected. Go figure.

Leave a Reply

