100-Day Challenge, Day 057


            I push my way past the fear and doubt within, searching out my place of peace.  Most people who spend half their lives meditating can achieve that somewhat mythical Zen-like state almost immediately, but I struggle with it every time I try.  I can never get all of the darkness I have seen out my mind, much less my heart.  I  reach a compromise within myself at a certain point, but it never comes quickly.  Today I force my way past all of the hurtful clutter of my soul, reaching for the spark that has eluded me for so long.

Leave a Reply

