100-Day Challenge, Day 059


I come to a point where I can go no further, a wall before me, the bricks fashioned of heartbreak and loss from my past, the life before this one, a thousand-thousand years of misery suffered in silence.  It took an eye-blink of humanity to transform my pain into something tangible, something I could no longer ignore.  I search my heart and know that I would not ignore even if I could.  I run my fingers over the wall and the agony etched through the mortar read like brail beneath my fingers, an autobiography I did not wish to write.

Leave a Reply

