100-Day Challenge, Day 064


I had not found the spark, but there was still enough power within me to bring her a little peace, at least for now.  The longer she went without the more I would need and I did not think I would be able to help her much longer.  I could give her a little sense of peace and calm, which would blunt the edge some, but that would only work for a couple more hours.  The poor kid needed her fix or a clinic soon or she would end up sicker than I could deal with while on the run.

Leave a Reply

