100-Day Challenge, Day 065


I focused my thoughts, pushing aside the danger we were in and poured as much positivity through the narrow conduit I could still access.  I felt it creep along slowly until it dripped from my fingertips into her arm.  Julia was immediately covered in goose bumps, all of the fine hairs that were exposed standing straight as the power entered her.  She was out of it enough not to know it was coming from me, but she would sense someone within her thoughts.  I just hoped she would forget the sensation rather than hunt for it as a heroine substitute.

Leave a Reply

