100-Word Challenge, Day 090


“I have had dealings with the Orpheans in the past and they can indeed be a little slippery in their negotiations,” Hagen took a drink of his scotch and let out a slow breath, “and in holding up their end of any bargain struck.”

“So I have heard, which is why I want you here.  I do not want any protocol loopholes left exposed.  I’m not worried about them using their music to manipulate things since I had the white noise generators modified with a disruptive component, but they have a gift for finding the chink in any binding armor.”

Leave a Reply

