100-Word Challenge, Day 102


I took a deep breath and slowly let it out, trying not to let my shoulders slump in the process.  She needed the truth, and to be honest I needed it too.  The lies were making me uncomfortable and living with my secret amongst the mortals had left a hole in me that I needed to repair, almost desperately.  Since I had surrendered my position I had told no one who or what I really was.  I did not think most would believe me and those that did would expect more from me than I could give.  Julia had been a friend for the last couple of years and she needed to know.

2 thoughts on “100-Word Challenge, Day 102

Leave a Reply

