100-Word Challenge, Day 104


“Okay.  I’m sorry.”  And she sounded it too.  Julia was pretty mellow, but when she lost her temper she lost it big.

“All right, now tell me this.  Do you believe in God?”

“What?

“Do you believe in God?”

“You mean like THE God?  Like from the Bible?”  One of her eyebrows raised up and her mouth took a little twist, a curious mix between confusion and curiosity.  “I suppose I do.  I learned about it in Sunday school back when I was little, but what does that have to do with anything?”

“What if I told you he was real?”

Leave a Reply

