100-Word Challenge, Day 110


“Yeah, I suppose you’re right, but it’s not like I pulled a Lucifer and tried to rebel or anything, I just couldn’t understand why we couldn’t get our hands dirty.  Why did we have to work in the background especially at a time when people needed us?  The answers didn’t satisfy me.  I thought I could do more here on earth, so I asked if I could fall, to walk amongst men and do some good.  They said I could, but that I could not use my powers, so I gave them up and came to earth to help those in need.”

Leave a Reply

