100-Word Challenge, Day 112


“What is it with you people? You see a couple of paintings from hundreds of years ago and you think you know what an angel should look like?  If I hadn’t fallen I could give you the whole glowing, big winged, halo thing, but that takes power, and I don’t have power to spare at the moment, so you’ll have to work without the visual today okay? Right now I don’t much care whether you believe me or not ‘cause any moment now the bus will be here so we need to get to the stop, catch it and pray that no one notices us.”

Leave a Reply

