100-Word Challenge, Day 120


I push Julia down and dive to the side just as a bullet hits the seat where I had been sitting.  I move as fast as I can, getting close to the tall man, grabbing his wrist and pushing.  His aim is spoiled and the bullets pierce the thin metal roof of the city bus.  The short man is drawing his gun as I push with my legs, sending the tall man backwards into his partner.  More bullets fly off their mark, smashing windows and seats, barely missing the other passengers.  Reality catches up with surprise and my world explodes with the noise of gunfire and screams.

Leave a Reply

