100-Word Challenge, Day 125


I kept my link to the angry man going while we moved out of our seat and headed toward the front of the bus. I pushed on his anger, feeding it, bringing it closer to the surface until the moment the short man was standing beside him.

“Son of a bitch! You’re making me late to court!” The angry man erupted out of his seat, slamming his fist into the face of short man, knocking him into the seat across the aisle. Tall man tried to bring his gun around, but an old woman struck his arm with her purse, knocking it away.

2 thoughts on “100-Word Challenge, Day 125

    1. My challenge is more personal. I’ve challenged myself to write 100 words a day on one story. I sometimes go over and I’ve occasionally done a word or two under, but I hit that 100 words every day. I use it as a way to force myself to keep writing and it provides a little daily break from my novel.

Leave a Reply

