100-Word Challenge, Day 126


The bus erupted in a violent melee. The passengers turned on the two thugs with a vengeance, even the bus driver got in on the action. It was a little satisfying and horrifying all at the same time, a train wreck I could not look away from.

“Justin, you’re glowing.” Julia’s words cut through the noise, startling me out of my morbid fascination. I looked down at my hands and sure enough I was. The power flowed out of me like a river, stronger than it ever had when I was bathed in His grace. What was happening to me?

2 thoughts on “100-Word Challenge, Day 126

  1. This definitely makes me want to read more! I like the “a little satisfying and horrifying all at the same time.” Sometimes things are like that. Hey, you should consider entering the Bo’s Cafe Life Fiction contest (a short short story). Visit http://www.boscafelife.com and click on the link on the right.

Leave a Reply

