100-Word Challenge, Day 127


I tried to focus, but it was hard, far harder than it should have been. I felt the power flowing out of me, manipulating the emotions of everyone on the bus, sending them into a frenzy.  I pulled at it, slowly drawing it back until it hovered about me like a silver nimbus.  It held there for a moment before finally dissipating.  The other riders stood and looked at the two men they had beaten, oblivious to my presence.  The thugs lay on the ground, battered and bloody, completely unconscious. They were going to need a hospital soon if they were going to stay alive.

Leave a Reply

