100-Word Challenge, Day 129


I consider saying thank you, but decide that the effects of whatever I had done was going to wear off soon, so I grab Julia’s hand and drag her off the bus. standing just outside the passenger door I watch the bus driver return to his seat, shaking his head, clearing away the mental fog. “You might want to get those two guys to a hospital, even if they did try to rob you.”  The pain of the lie makes me want to vomit, but I don’t want to be connected to this bus.

“Yeah.  Good idea.  Thanks kid.” He shuts the door and drives off.

2 thoughts on “100-Word Challenge, Day 129

  1. Phew, all caught up now 8) Great story. I like it because the novel I’m pushing out has an Angel/Demon, God and gods thing going on. Good stuff Eric. Now back to Kirk and Spock!

    Why is the text on some posts smaller than it is on other posts? Are you cutting and pasting from another document? That happens to me too, I found a program called PureText (http://www.stevemiller.net/puretext/) that removes the rich formatting from the source when you copy something.

Leave a Reply

