100-Word Challenge, Day 143


“Lord, I have been away for many earthly years and I still do not understand your ways.  It has been pointed out to me that I have thought much of myself and I’m afraid they are right.  I wish I could set my doubts aside and rejoin you, but I have not been able to.  I am still trying to understand and I suppose that the trials I have faced will help guide me to the answer, but I am not ready to surrender myself back to you once more.  Please grant me the strength to help the people here who need me.  I can’t abandon them to the darkness.  Julia is a good soul who was lost and I will not abandon her.”

Leave a Reply

