100-Word Challenge, Day 144


“I don’t expect you to answer me, but I ask that you guide me to the truth and understanding I seek.  I sense there is more here than I know and I will be strong and persevere in your name.  As I question your methods I still love you and wish to bring you honor in all things.  Thank you for giving me the chance to learn.”  I stopped my prayer, uncertain how to continue.  I stood and turned my eyes back to the cross, broken hearted and confused.  I turned away only to find that I was not alone.

Leave a Reply

