100-Word Challenge, Day 150


“I’m a quick healer Father and I’ve always been more interested in helping others than in helping myself,” I say.

The priest laughs and says, “have you ever thought of a life in the priesthood?  We care for the flock more than for ourselves and there are a lot fewer bullets involved usually.”

I smile back at him. “Believe it or not I had thought of joining the ranks of the priesthood, but my faith has been a little shaky for some time now.”

“If you ever meet a priest who doesn’t question his faith once in a while you let me know okay?” Father Gabriel said with a laugh.

3 thoughts on “100-Word Challenge, Day 150

  1. Pingback: 100-Word Challenge, Day 151 | My Writer's Cramp

Leave a Reply

