100-Word Challenge, Day 152


“She went through a lot yesterday.  I wish I could say it was over, but I think it is going to get a little harder from here.” I want to let her stay here and sleep, but there is so much to do and I know Alfred’s men will be looking for her as well as me.  Of course now that she’s clean they might not even recognize her.  Give her a shower, a couple days of good food and a change of clothes and she could get out of here, maybe even head back home. The beginnings of a plan begin to form in my mind.

Leave a Reply

