100-Word Challenge, Day 183


The door closed and Kassaah threw the small gift against the wall, shattering it and spilling the contents on the floor. “Bastard thinks he can threaten me? I will feed his entrails to the h’ssmaj worms and feed on his screams.”

The Orphean walked to a hidden panel in the wall and pulled out a telephone. He dialed a number he had called many times, taking pleasure in the sound and feel of the old-fashioned rotary dialer.

“Yes?” The voice on the other end was distorted intentionally as would Kassaah’s when heard on the other end of the line.

“Summon the council. We have much to discuss.”

2 thoughts on “100-Word Challenge, Day 183

    1. I’m glad you like it and believe me when I say that some days its hard to post only 100 words. I have about a month and a half written ahead, but I’m saving it for November so that I can focus on my NaNoWriMo project.

Leave a Reply

