100-Word Challenge, Day 189


I look at the front doors and consider going in, but the trip here was quick, so I want to give it some time to percolate. I’m hungry and I have a few dollars left after paying for the cab fare, so I cross the street to a little diner for a little coffee and some toast.  I’m starving, but I don’t think I can afford anything all that substantial.  One of the mixed blessings of falling is hunger.  For the first time I ever you feel it, which is awful, but you get to really enjoy food for the first time as well.

Leave a Reply

