100-Word Challenge, Day 200


I sit down at the table that had been bolted to the floor and wait. To most people a room like this would be extremely disconcerting, but I see it as a blessing, a quiet, well lit place in which I can gather my thoughts. I try to think of things I know or make up that would be useful to Hitaratsu, but I couldn’t think of anything beyond some petty blackmail. There were the events that set us on a run in the first place, but that was something I wanted to keep very close to my chest. Besides, most people would never believe it anyway.

Leave a Reply

