100-Word Challenge, Day 201


I’m tempted to slip into a meditative state, but I don’t know how long they will leave me here alone. Simple, low level meditation would be fine and might help me think up some ideas, but I know that deep meditation is where I need to go. I need to unlock my strength before I approach Neville, assuming he’s still downtown, because there was a chance Neville would try to take be into the fold, by force if he wasn’t able to talk me into going. Neville could be very persuasive, but now was not the time and there was nothing he could say that would change that.

Leave a Reply

