100-Word Challenge, Day 215


“Well how about this; he never uses the same girl twice and I have heard that once a girl goes to him she’s never seen again.” I sit back with a self-satisfied smirk on my face. It wasn’t worth as much as the man across from me wanted, but I made it look like I thought I had given him the keys to the castle.

The truth is that the rumor seemed to be quite true. I had done a little asking around and never could find one of the girls after he was finished with them. I didn’t run in the same high end circles that they did, but even I should have been able to rustle up some word on them.  It was like they simply disappeared.

Leave a Reply

