100-Word Challenge, Day 216


“I’m sure they’re around somewhere,” said the man as he wrote more notes in his pad.

“I don’t know, it’s not like he’s paying them so much they can retire or something.” I lean back in the chair and say, “personally I think he’s killing them.”

I definitely have my interrogator’s attention now. “What makes you think that?”

“Well they go up, but no one ever sees them come down. They’re not flying out, they’re just gone,” I sit back down and lean forward to whisper, “I hear he kills them himself and drains their blood for some sort of sacrifice.”

Leave a Reply

