100-Word Challenge, Day 220


“Very well, Justin, you have piqued my interest. Stay here and I’ll see about some coffee for you,” he says as he stand up and walks to the door. “Please don’t try to leave just yet. I think you and I have more to talk about.”

He closes the door behind him, but there isn’t the sound of a lock sliding into place. I might be able to open the door, but I’m willing to bet that there is a large man with a gun standing on the other side of it who has been told to keep me in here.

Leave a Reply

