100-Word Challenge, Day 221


I consider leaving the room, or at least trying, just  to see how much latitude I have, but it would probably be a waste. I sit back in my chair and stare at the little black camera in the corner. One of the upsides of using my powers again is that it makes it almost impossible for anyone, or anything to take a decent picture of me. Something about direct contact with the Light distorts artificial images, and I am very okay with that at this moment. Someone watching me can see me just fine, but if they try to play back the recording they would lose any usable details.

Leave a Reply

