100-Word Challenge, Day 227


Ahead of me there is a loud clicking sound that reminds me of the sound of castle portcullis being ratcheted up. Someone is coming through the door at the end of the hall, so I dive down a side corridor. It is probably Hitaratsu security trying to reestablish control of the building, but I don’t want to become the victim of a, “shoot first, ask questions later,” policy. I run down the hall and find an emergency exit. Salvation! I push the bar, only to set off an ear-splitting alarm. Good job Justin, way to tell everyone where you are.

Leave a Reply

