100-Word Challenge, Day 228


I head through the door and find myself in a stairway leading up and down. The smart move would be to go up, away from the way out, because they wouldn’t be expecting that, but smart really isn’t on the table at the moment.  Albert sent an army after me, so even if I got away from them and Hitaratsu was able to kick them out of the building, I was still going to end up in a whole lot of trouble. I take a deep breath and run down the stairs, praying that the exit is closer than the gunmen following me.

Leave a Reply

