100-Word Challenge, Day 233


There is no end in sight, but the gun shots have been replaced by the solid thump of a man trying use his shoulder. Time is running out for me. I have all but given up when I hear, “psst, in here.” I stop and look in time to see a small section of the wall fade from existence. “Hurry up or I’ll leave you out there.” A small, gnarled hand emerges from the darkness and motions for me to follow. Normally I’m completely opposed to following anyone into a dark tunnel I would have to crawl through, but the banging on the door convinces me to make an exception.

One thought on “100-Word Challenge, Day 233

Leave a Reply

