100-Word Challenge, Day 241


“Been able, or been willing?” Neville raised his hand before his brother could respond. “I know, Robert, it was rhetorical. I wish we could go to Him for guidance. I miss Him.”

“Father looks upon our works and is pleased Neville. I can feel it.” Robert looked up at the sun, a silent homage to the Father. “The world will be better for our labors and you know it.”

Neville too looked at the sun, wishing it were the true Light, not a pale substitute, and longed to feel even its warmth upon his skin. “I do, Heaven help me, but I do.”

Leave a Reply

