100-Word Challenge, Day 246


The little man starts crawling again and I follow, confused by how he knows I’m not human. I don’t suppose I should be surprised since most supernatural creatures can sense it in others and given my use of the power to break the door I was probably glowing with the after-image of its use. I’m uncertain where I’m heading and I’m putting my trust in someone I don’t know. I have to trust that things will work out. A little leap of faith is a good place to start I guess, but I wish I had a little more to hang on to.

Leave a Reply

