100-Word Challenge, Day 288


Gloriana looks at me and sighs. “I wish I did not believe you. It would make it easy to hate you, to wish you ill, but I do believe, so I cannot wish you ill.” She stands and approaches me. She takes my hand in her diminutive one and says, “you are in danger Justin, and not just from the mortal men who hunt you. There are greater forces at work in the world and they have become aware of you.” She smiles a sad smile at me. “I am afraid you are central to all of their plans and you will not know peace until one of them wins.”

Leave a Reply

