100-Word Challenge, Day 295


“I don’t understand,” I say as I try to recover from her strike.

“Of course not,” Gloriana says. “You follow blindly. You have accepted the story He wanted you to believe, Angel, and you have never asked for more.” She sits in her chair and asks me, “what do you remember of the time of your creation.”

I closed my eyes and thought back to the moment my existence began. Angels are not like humans. When we are brought into the universe we know exactly who we are and what are purpose is. There are no great mysteries to us.

Leave a Reply

