100-Word Challenge, Day 303


“Where should I go?” I ask.

“Are you running or helping, human?” She is still dragging me away by the elbow, taking me down a rickety stairway.

“I will stay,” I say. “It is the least I can do.”

“Yes, it is,” she says with a sneer. She looks me up and down and says, “well it will never do having you go as you are. You don’t even have anything to protect yourself with. Follow me, and be quick about it.” She steps off the stairs onto a twelve inch wide pipe and runs down the length, disappearing into a hole in the wall.

Leave a Reply

