100-Word Challenge, Day 304


I follow as quickly as I can, but I am nowhere near as sure-footed as my guide. By the time I’m in the tunnel she has disappeared. I duck and continue forward, carefully dodging the low hanging pipes that litter the ceiling.

“Hurry up, human, or we’ll be too late to help,” she says from somewhere up ahead. I pick up my page and bang my head against a protruding rock for my troubles. “In here,” she says and I see her arms sticking out of dark spot up ahead as she waves me in. “We don’t have time to be picky, so I’m just going to give you some of the old, human stuff.”

Leave a Reply

