100-Word Challenge, Day 312


“It sounds difficult,” I say as we head down another tunnel, the same one that Julius brought me to the village through.

“It is, but that’s why having you around will be useful. Humans are natural magical voids. Magic is drawn to you like flies to honey,” she says as we start to jog down the tunnel. “The wizard’s attention will focus on you and make it easier for us to cut him off from the source.”

“The source?” I ask. I hate to say it, but my understanding of magical theory is lacking somewhat. My power does not come from any mortal source, but from the Throne of Heaven itself.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

