100-Word Challenge, Day 314


We turn the corner and the tunnel opens into a much larger space. “This wasn’t here when we came through yesterday,” I say.

“It wouldn’t have been,” Accantha says. “The shapers changed the tunnel when they detected the wizard’s approach. The more room we have to spread out the better our odds of getting to him before he kills too many of us.”

“Sounds like a pretty bad plan to me,” I say as I peer about the room. I cringe at the sight of so many filthy little elves standing in the open.

“I suppose you have a better one, oh great and powerful human warlord?”

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

