100-Word Challenge, Day 315


“I may have an idea or two,” I say. I dig through my memories and find a workable plan. “Ask the shapers to create some barriers for the elves to hide behind. I will take the center and face the wizard and his minions.”

“And how exactly do you plan on fighting them?”Accantha asks. “I know the sword and armor are good, but don’t get carried away human.”

“Don’t worry about me. I have a few tricks up my sleeve.” I draw my sword and jog ahead. “Besides, I don’t have to kill him right? I just have to keep him distracted.”

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

