100-Day Challenge, Day 318


 

Goblin
Image via Wikipedia

A horde of short, grey skinned humanoids exploded from the tunnel with a chorus of shrieks and screams. Goblins. I detest the foul things.

I step from my cover and swing the elf forged blade with ease. It slices clean through the goblin closest to me, leaving his bifurcated corpse twitching at my feet. I have no time to be pleased with my work or the brilliance of the blade. The first is replaced by a dozen more and I must focus all of my thought and effort on the fight. The more I kill the more my past comes back to me. Long forgotten skills are awakened and goblins die by the score for it.

 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

