100-Day Challenge, Day 319


The corpses of goblins pile up around me yet they continue to come. I am a boulder in the middle of a river and I do little more than disrupt the flow of enemies as they rush past. I had not expected so many. I hope the elves are able to hold their own. I have never fought against or beside and elf before, but I remember hearing that they could be fierce opponents. I say a little prayer asking that it be true.

Filthy goblin blades nick and cut me, slowly sapping my strength as I fight the endless mass. I dispatch another pair before I step on a blood slick arm and stumble backwards into the mound of corpses. There is barely a pause before the others pounce on me.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

