100-Word Challenge, Day 321


“Well I wasn’t going to miss out on all of this fun,” he says as he stabs a goblin in the stomach.

“I’m glad you’re okay,” I say.

“I don’t know about okay, but I’m well enough to handle these vermin.” His daggers are a whirlwind of death to his enemies. He stabs and cuts at will, nimbly dancing away from the longer blades and cudgels of the goblin horde. “There seems to be a lot of them.”

“Yes, I didn’t expect the wizard to summon so many.” I continue to butcher the goblins, re-energized by the appearance of Julius.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

