100-Word Challenge, Day 323


The hairs on the back of my neck stand up. Static electricity fills the room sending sparks racing across the links of my armor. “Julius, wake up,” I say before I push on his shoulder.

“I can’t,” he whispers. “I haven’t seen anything like it in so long.” His arms drop and his blades fall from his fingers.

“Julius?”

“It is no use.” The new voice is a whisper, but it booms through cavern like a cannon shot. “He is enthralled by my magic, as are all of the rest of your little friends. The goblins are a nice distraction, but not a necessity.”

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “100-Word Challenge, Day 323

  1. There’s no ‘like’ button anymore… b33m3R sad. 8(
    Best I can do is repost some of your stuff to my Facebook to show my support. That damn Google Plus button don’t show up on this PC (WinXP.)

    Anyway, just letting you know, still around, still following. Still a big fan!

Leave a Reply

